The Seven Chakras: An Overview of Their Meaning & Purpose

Hey friends,

Previously, we discussed the chakra bracelet and the benefits of wearing one regularly. From bringing balance and protection to positivity and contentment, the chakra bracelet offers many advantages. What you may not know is that each stone represents a chakra, or energy within the body, and each colored gemstone offers a balance for that specific realm. Here are the seven chakras and their meaning and purpose in your daily life: 

The Root Chakra

This chakra stone aids in stabilizing energy, improving physical strength and warding off negative energy. Typically coming in a black or red stone such as ruby or obsidian, the root chakra is important to keep balanced to ensure daily strength and energy while keeping the negativity away.

The Sacral Chakra

The Sacral chakra represents your creative side, your desires and emotions. This stone is typically of an orange tone such as tiger's eye, citrine or orange calcite. This chakra stone builds up confidence, charges creativity and helps you to focus on your desires and deepest emotions. Balancing these holds great importance in your daily life.

The Solar Plexus Chakra

This confidence booster allows you to make informed decisions and assures mental clarity in your daily life. Coming in a yellow stone such as pyrite, amber or yellow jasper, this chakra is really crucial to keep balanced as maintaining a clear mind allows you to feel good in your daily decision making and adds that bit of motivation to your routine. 

The Heart Chakra

The Heart chakra is exactly what it sounds like- from emotions to relationships, this chakra is better balanced with pink or green stones such as rose quartz or jade. This love promoting chakra helps improve relationships, opens up communication and removes negative blockages from the past to ensure a good foundation.

The Throat Chakra

This chakra focuses on self-expression and using your voice to show your truth. This blue stone can be aquamarine, lapis, angelite and more, and offers newfound compassion and being more vocal in your daily routine. With the ability to express comes added creativity and resolving issues with more ease. 

The Third Eye Chakra

The Third Eye stone gives you the ability to see clearer, helping you get rid of blockages and to balance your energy. This stone can be amethyst, sodalite, labradorite and more, and offers wisdom and opening up your natural intuition. It also offers a bit of protection as you are now able to see in a new light, with your third eye chakra being balanced. 

The Crown Chakra

The crown chakra allows you to achieve a spiritual inner peace and brings you to your highest state of consciousness. With a blocked crown chakra, you are not allowing your mind true clarity and wearing a violet or white stone such as selenite or amethyst, is going to balance you out and bring newfound positivity to your daily routine. This chakra is used a lot in meditation and for those who are on spiritual journeys. 

From clarity to protection and everything in between, wearing a chakra bracelet brings beneficial qualities to your everyday life. The important thing is keeping your chakra balanced so that you can achieve some of these clear minded, high self-esteem standpoints that help you in all aspects of your life. Check out the chakra bracelet on our site- we are so excited to be able to offer you this spiritual balance and know it will aid you in your daily obstacles.